Simon and Garfunkel Potatoes

Hello Gastronauts!

Happy Sunday !! Just wanted to share a quick recipe from this morning. I call it my Simon and Garfunkel potatoes. Why? Because I cook them with Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme (duh!)

Just cut up a mixture of golden and red skinned potatoes into bite sized pieces. Transfer them to a medium sized pan and add your seasonings: salt, pepper, sage, rosemary, parsley and thyme. (I used all dry spices.) Add olive oil. Mix until all potatoes are evenly coated. Then heat on medium to high heat stirring so they do not burn. Cook until tender and the skins are crispy (as desired.) Serve with fresh rosemary sprinkled on top.

potatoes

I served these up with some Dr. Ben Carson Fruit Salad of Your Life (oranges, pears, and apples mixed with agave syrup drizzled on top.)

Taters and Fruit

ENJOY!

-Susannah

 

 

Leave a comment